Hatch Outdoors
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Eric354 is offline Fishizzle, I use worms but I'm looking to upgrade!
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Chats
    Groans
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

newbie in the market for a new rod

Hello,

I was recently introduced to fly fishing by my girlfriend who grew up fishing Colorado with her father.. I was born in the salt but after my first trip to Roscoe I fell in love the new challenge.

Her birthday is coming up and she has never owned her own fly rod and I'm hoping to change that. I recently purchased a tfo bvk with a Ross reel and we've been sharing it on the river.

I was looking for a 4wt for her but I'm new to this market and I was hoping for some help. I was researching the sage TCX but I think it may be a little too unforgiving.

I'm hoping to keep the rod and reel under $600 total. I've been looking at a few websites which have closeouts, which I'm unaware if I can mention or not and saw some nice sage reels 25%-30% off but no rods that fit the bill.

any help/guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Similar Threads:

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    693 Posts
    Chats
    Groans
    Groaned 12 Times in 12 Posts

Re: newbie in the market for a new rod

I would like to meet your girlfriend.......