Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts
    Chats
    Groans
    Groaned 0 Times in 0 Posts

Looking for hike-in fly fishing in NJ, NY and PA

Hi NJFF,

I'm new to the central NJ area (well, sort of, have been here a while but just now getting around to fly-fishing) and am looking for some good day-hike fly fishing. I'm not picky about size and just like to hike and fish, preferably in places where there aren't lots of people. I'm sure there are some jealously guarded secret spots that fit this description. I'm definitely not looking for those (in the sense that I totally understand why people wouldn't give them up, though if you're feeling generous do PM me =P), just some more well-worn stuff. I don't mind hiking, the longer the better as far as I'm concerned. I really don't know this area well and would love any suggestions you guys have. It probably goes without saying but trout is mainly what I'm looking for. Probably can't do more than 2-3 hours from the Trenton area, since this would be weekend/weekday stuff, but if there are some gems that are not so secret as to be safe to share, would love to hear about those as well. Thanks!

Edit: forgot to say I'm basically a beginner despite having fished a while, but would be happy to try my hand at some more technical waters.

Similar Threads:

Blog Entries
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    550 Posts
    Chats
    Groans
    Groaned 13 Times in 12 Posts

Re: Looking for hike-in fly fishing in NJ, NY and PA

Quote Originally Posted by bmillerd View Post
    Hi NJFF,